#brushscript

When you are following me on Instagram (@thatsmybubble) you have probably seen my attempts in hand lettering. I really love the stlye of Kal Barteski but haven’t bought something because shipping to Austria isn’t that affordable. Now Kal Barteski is teaching the Studio Calico February Class life|scripted and I’m not sure if I should jump in and participate.

20140116-092137.jpgI wanted to get a feeling of writing with a brush, so I used what I already had (acrylic paint and different brushes. As  you can see, the result wasn’t that smooth.

20140116-092146.jpgThe next day I bought some india ink … and what can I say? It’s already framed.

Leave a Reply

