Project Life: January 2013

I love looking at Project Life albums from other Project Lifers from all over the world, so I decided to start sharing too. Before I start, I would like to briefly talk about how I came to Project Life and how I approach the whole thing.

I have read about Project Life for the first time 2.5 years ago. At this time I was tinkering a photo album for the 50th birthday of mother in law and was looking online for supplies. I was immediately hooked! Unfortunately, Project Life was at this time only available in America. Luckily this problem has been solved by now.

I got my first core kit, the Amber one, nearly two years ago via www.scrapbookersinnercircle.com. Since then I’m on it. For 2012 I used the Cobalt core kit and bits and pieces from the Clementine core kit. At this time always two core kits were released per year – so I had to decide on one and once I had made my decision and ordered it, afterwards I wanted always the other one. Perhaps you too know the problem… For 2013 I go with the Seafoam Edition… and more recently I added also the Midnight Edition … and perhaps I also get the soon to be available Sunshine Edition. Since February I also get the Studio Calico Project Life Kits.

I do Project Life in a, in my opinion, not usual way. A week or a month on a double page doesn’t work for me, so I do what ever fits. This may mean that it might be really a week or a month or even just 10 or 20 days (or something in between).


(click the photo to enlarge)


Time:
January 1 – January 31.

2013 has not started well for us. On 2 January, my father in law died of cancer. We had to organize a funeral and at the same time take care of everything for our move into the new apartment. I’ve got glitter pens from my mom – who had to be tried, of course. We got the keys to our apartment and started with the painting and electrical work.

I keep all my movie tickets and include the movie posters. Always done it that way.

A photo of the funeral and the memorial pictures I have hidden behind a flip pocket. I didn’t want to see terrible event so obvious when I flip through the album. The card in front is from a Studio Calico Project Life Kit.

I added a few turquoise sequins (got them from amazon).

Supplies used: Seafoam Edition Core Kit, Studio Calico Project Life Kit, 3×4 Grid CardsStickers from Amy Tangerine

Tools used: SY sewing machine, Design A pocket pages, flip pocket pages, AC Precision Pen 03, We R Memory Keepers Corner Chomper, photos printed with my Brother DCP-385c on Canon Photo Paper for everyday use (4×6)

Project Life is a memory-keeping system created by Becky Higgins.

Leave a Reply

